josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

How are Your Teeth?

Leave a comment


ARROGANCE
Confidence in an unfaithful man in time of trouble Is like a bad tooth and a foot out of joint. Proverbs 25: 19 New King James Version

Have you ever suffered from an abscessed tooth?

I have and can tell you it is no picnic. You have a high temperature, you cannot eat nor sleep. The only way out is to have it pulled.

So too it is with the good times friends.

They will give you advice but usually on how to manipulate you into spending your money and time on them. They become Whining Willies and are like an abcess tooth that will not give you any rest.

Just as the abscess tooth is poison to the body and must be extracted so too must these Whining Willies be extracted from your life or they will poison your spiritual and mental health.

Have you ever pulled a muscle in your leg?

It is painful to walk or sleep.

So too with the Manipulating Maries.

They will take you away from Bible study just so you can drive them around. They will get you serving them through manipulation so bad that you cannot continue your walk with Christ.

Just as your leg needs a rest to heal so too does your mind and spirit need a rest from them. It is best to get them out of your life as fast as possible no matter how much they try to make you feel bad.

Prayer: Please Jehovah Ropheka (God my healer) abstract those from my life that are a drain on my walk with you and suck the life out of me. Then allow the best healer, the Holy Spirit to put salve on my wounds to heal my so I can continue to serve You. I humbly request this in the name of He who healed many of the sick when He walked amongst us Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

