josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

He Knows Our Thoughts.

Leave a comment


Image

Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts: and see if there be any wicked way in me and lead me in the way everlasting. Psalm 139:23-24 Authorized King James Version                                                                                             

 

Are you willing to allow Jehovah to search your thoughts?                                                     

 

What will He find you thinking about that girl or boy at school? What will He find you thinking about your coworkers? What will He find you thinking about your neighbours? Oooooh this list goes on huh.                                                                                                         

 

We all have wicked thoughts no matter how saintly we are.                                                       

 

The Christian thing to do is to always take every thought unto the great doctor (the Holy Spirit) and humbly, sincerely ask Him to remove them from you.                                             

 

My every morning prayer includes the stanza: “Guide my thoughts, words and deeds my Love so as to bring glory, honour and praise to You. And, to bring the little lost sheep to You.”                                                                                                                                     

 

When wicked thoughts come to me I instantly say:” Get lost Satan. I belong to Christ and He does not condone such filth in His holy servants.”                                                                       

 

Now mind you these are said many times through out the day sometimes but that is okay. We all have those days.                                                                                                                

 

The end result is a closer relationship with the big three (the trinity) and myself and it does become a part of me so yes it does become easier over time.                                         

 

Prayer: Please Jehovah Yeshua (God my rescuer) deliver me from the wicked ones snares of darkness that he sneakily tries to pollute my mind with every day. Guide my thoughts, words and deeds to bring glory, honour and praise to You and to bring the little lost sheep to You. Guide my words, thoughts and actions to be wise, meek and graceful. I humbly request this blessing in the name of He who always spoke with grace, wisdom and meekness Jesus Christ. Amen.                                                                                         

 

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

