josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Who Are You to Question?

5 Comments


Image

‘Who do you think you are to question God? Does the clay have the right to ask the potter why he shaped it the way he did?’” Romans 9:20New King James Version                          

Some Christians are of the belief that we have no right to question Jehovah.                       

Nothing is further from the truth. Jehovah does not want robots that automatically obey Him. He gave us free will and thought. As such we have every right to question Him.

Look it up in your Bible.                                                                                                             

Did not \Abraham question Jehovah about having a son? Did not Moses question Jehovah at the burning bush?                                                                                                          

However, when we arrogantly put ourselves above Jehovah and question why say we have a disease that is life threatening or lose a contract unrepentantly or get divorced and He does not answer us then blame Him that is when it is wrong.                                        

Anyone that has been a Christian long enough has gone through this experience.              

With me it was the long torturous death from cancer of someone very close to me. It almost caused me to walk away from my most important love.                                               

Some things we just have to accept because the world is a fallen world and those things happen. It is hard but with the help of the Holy \Spirit and sometimes we will need good Christian councilor we will recover from these wounds.                                                

Prayer: Please Jehovah Emunah (God is faithful) bless me to be as faithful to You as You are to me. Even when, those times of trial, tribulation and sorrow  envelope me and seem to crush me yet You are silent. I humbly entreat You in the name of He who never questioned Your will Jesus Christ. Amen                                                                                

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

5 thoughts on “Who Are You to Question?

  1. Ro phreak, Thank you for your support on ChristianBlessings. Thank you for your 10 years’ sacrifice for China. May The Lord sustain and strengthen you in faith, through the changes in your life and empower you to be victorious over temptations and trials. You write very well on topics which touch the heart. If it will encourage you to have your blogs shared with many more, write to me at christianblessings10@gmail.com

    Look forward to hearing from you.
    ptl2010

    • Good evening.
      Thank you for your gracious comments.

      I do not understand if you would like me to write on your web site or if you would like to share my articals on your web site. Would you please explain for me.

      Jehovah bless you with wisdom, grace and meekfulness.

    • Thank you for your kind offer but I prefer to write on my own blog. Maybe I can guest write one artical a week as long as the copywrite remains mine. Jehovah bless you with many lost lambs for you to guide to our beloved Sheppard

Leave a Reply

