josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Are You a Cp or a Pp?

Leave a comment


Image

For do I now persuade men, or God? Or do I seek to please men? For if I still pleased men, I would not be a bondservant of Christ.Galatians 1:10 New King James Version

Are you a Christ pleaser or a person pleaser?                                                                          

You cannot be both.                                                                                                      

Speaking from personal experience trying to be a people pleaser is a good way to have a nervous breakdown.                                                                                                                  

When I was a teenager there were six people telling me to do this and six telling me to do that. I did not know what to do. As well you set yourself up for abuse as people take advantage of you and abuse you.                                                                                  

When I live my life for Jesus times have always been hard but I knew He was always there with me. The blessing in this is it brought us so much closer together.                    

When you are a people pleaser many times they are the cause of your difficulties and when you encounter difficult times they are the first to desert you.                                    

Since becoming a Christ pleaser He has promised and always delivered on His promise to take care of me. This has removed a lot of stress from my life and brought a lot of peace and serenity to my life. Since being blessed with this relationship what others think of me does not matter. What matters is what Christ thinks of me. And I know, He loves me, cares for me and provides for me.                                                                              

Prayer: Thank you Jesus Pryyand (Jesus my friend) that You are so loving, kind, generous, wise and strong with Your beloved servant and friend. It is the most cherished blessing in my life. I exalt You in Your life giving name. Amen.                                          

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

 

 

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

