josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

The Most Important Three.

Leave a comment


“But when the Helper comes, whom I shall send to you from the Father, the Spirit of truth who proceeds from the Father. John 15:26 New King James Version

flowers caressing blazing red cross

The three most important attributes every Christian must always carry with them in everything they do.
One: Grace.
Grace: a controlled, polite, and pleasant way of behaving, disposition to or an act or instance of kindness, courtesy, or clemency, the quality or state of being considerate or thoughtful Merriam-Webster Dictionary
This attribute must be carried in our conversation and in our deeds.
Now many times it will be beyond our power to exhibit that with difficult men or women. That is when we need the power of the Holy Spirit to accomplish this.
Two: Wisdom.
Wisdom: knowledge that is gained by having many experiences in life, knowledge of what is proper or reasonable: good sense or judgment. Merriam-Webster Dictionary
Now the best way to attain wisdom is through the guidance freely and generously provided by the Holy Spirit.
I have seen many men and women repeat stupid mistakes again and again, sometimes for decades.
Wisdom is having knowledge and putting that knowledge into practice. Stupidity is refusing to learn and continue to make bad decisions Joseph- Anthony: Green.
Many times this will require good Christian counseling.
So if you continue to make bad choices for friends you need to understand why and what you must do to correct the manner.
Sometimes that power and knowledge is beyond our capabilities. Again that is when we need the Holy Spirit to help us.
I used to allow men and women to walk all over me. It was not until I surrendered to the Holy Spirit that He blessed me to a good Christian councilor and the power to change that. Now my life has a lot less problems and heart ache.
Three: Meekness.
Meekness: enduring injury with patience and without resentment Merriam-Webster Dictionary

Meekness does not mean weakness. Meekness means strength Joseph- Anthony: Green

There are many wolves out there who will try to bait you into a fight just to laugh at you when you get upset. Again we are to rely upon the Holy Spirit to help us.

I used to be an easy target for these vile creatures until being blessed to rely upon the Holy Spirit to help me. Now when these filthy wolves try their wickedness upon me by the Holy Spirit help it is turned around on them because I do not take their bait. They look like fools and become enraged and leave me alone.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah (God our Provider) for blessing me with providing the best Helper there is and for His divine help in the walk You have chosen for me. I joyously and gratefully thank you in the name of He who made this possible Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

