josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Jesus, Please, Whack Me

Leave a comment


Those who guard their lips preserve their lives, but those who speak rashly will come to ruin. Proverbs 13:13 New International Version

delightful panoramic water dance

Why not say this in the Jesus, whenever I am tempted to lose my temper and blurt out words that I will regret latter, please whack me in the

I know many times throughout the day when tempted to lose it because of rude creatures the Holy Spirit whispers in my ear
to stop and pray. It is like getting whacked on the front of the head and makes me stop instantly.
Every time I feel the urge to gossip about somebody Jesus, please whack me in the head to stop me from saying words that will hurt others. From words that will Whenever someone tries to start a gossip session with  me I just ask them what they are saying about me when I am not there while looking them right in the eyes. They feel very uncomfortable, shut up and find an excuse to get away from me.

Many times I am excluded from conversations but that is okay because I do not want to be a part of the gossiping Gertys get together anyway that just hacks at others with their Anthony: Green
Do not say in a moment what you may regret later for a lifetime. Joseph- Anthony: Green

 

Prayer: Please Jehovah KalEl (voice of God) bless me to speak with Your divine grace, wisdom and eloquence in all my conversations that they will be a sweet fragrance to You instead of the filthy putrid stench of the gossipers.  I humbly request this blessing in the name of the most graceful, eloquent and wise speaker of all Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

