josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

How Is Your Fort?

Leave a comment


“The Lord is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge. He is my stronghold, my refuge and my savior from violent people you save me. 2 Samuel 22:3 New International Version

ferns dancing around pink flowers

Now do you notice the important key for protection in this verse?

The Lord is my fortress.

So if a strong enemy is attacking you and you are out on a field how are you going to be protected?
Is it not better to be in a strong and safe fort?

So how can you expect to be protected by Gods fortress if you are in the world and not in His fort?

To be in Gods fort means to have a daily loving and obedient relationship with Him.

So if God asks you to go to Sally Street and you say no, you want to go to George Street and when you get to George Street
and find trouble, why should you expect Gods help? The same is with your relationship.

If the only time you talk with God is when you are a spoiled brat that only talks with Him when you want something from Him, why should He listen to you?

Where as, if you have a loving relationship with Him, can you expect nothing less than protection in His unconquerable fortress?

Thank you Jesus Pyrrand (Jesus my friend) for being my best friend and unconquerable fortress I can always take shelter in. In Your holy and strong name I give thanks. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

 

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

