josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

How Did I Accomplish It?

Leave a comment


But the wisdom that is from above is first pure, then peaceable, gentle, willing to yield, full of mercy and good fruits, without partiality and without hypocrisy. James 3:17 New King James Version

FORGIVE EACH OTHER

I once faced a situation where I had to return to a place where someone hurt me extremely bad and refused to apologize after many years. I knew they needed my help very badly.

How was I going to face them in a Christ like manner?

Many days were spent in intense prayer.

With a lot of apprehension the long journey was taken.

Our meeting was an awkward one for about a week.

Slowly the person did come to repentance after experiencing my love, care, mercy and good works that was only accomplished by the grace, wisdom and meekness that Jehovah blessed me with. Now we enjoy a very good relationship and in their own
way did apologize.

Now that is not to say this will happen with everyone but with God all things are possible.
In so obeying Jehovahs call I was giving glory to Jehovah and He blessed me with a healing relationship.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Ropheka (God our healer) for blessing me with not only healing deep wounds but blessing me with a much more loving relationship with the one who was abusive to me. In this act others witnessed Your divine; loving healing grace. I joyously give thanks in the name of He who healed many deep wounds when He walked amongst us Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

