josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Keep Yourself Centered

Leave a comment


Then Peter, turning around, saw the disciple whom Jesus loved following, who also had leaned on His breast at the supper, and said, “Lord, who is the one who betrays You?”  Peter, seeing him, said to Jesus, “But Lord, what about this man?” Jesus said to him, “If I will that he remain till I come, what is that to you? You follow Me.”John 21: 20-22 New King James Version

ACCEPT HIS CALL INTO HIS LIFETIME SCHOOL AND SERVICE

When you  have received your calling from Christ, stay focused on that calling.

Others opinions are irrelevant.

When  I informed others calling in my life they always tried to dissuade me, they made fun of me and sometimes tried to put things in my way to intentionally make me fail.

If I had of listened to them, I would not have accomplished anything Christ set out for me to do.
As well, do not worry about the other guy whether that be a family member, or a buddy at school or church with their calling.

That is between them and Jesus.

Do not compare your calling to theirs.
For I say, through the grace given to me, to everyone who is among you, not to think of himself more highly than he ought to think, but to think soberly, as God has dealt to each one a measure of faith.  For as we have many members in one body, but all the members do not have the same function,  so we, being many, are one body in Christ, and individually members of one another.  Having then gifts differing according to the grace that is given to us, let us use them Romans 12:3-6New King James Version

Their calling may be to work with an international group with a lot of prestige. Yours may be working with the homeless or elderly that gets no attention by others. They are both important to Jesus or He would not have assigned them.

Jesus does not waste anyone’s time.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Rohi (God is our Sheppard) for blessing me with the calling You have specifically for me in Your Holy family. This servant gives thanks in the name of my King Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

