josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Why They are Wrong.

Leave a comment


For though I am free from all men, I have made myself a servant to all, that I might win the more; and to the Jews I became as a Jew, that I might win Jews; to those who are under the law, as under the law, that I might win those who are under the law; to those who are without law, as without law (not being without law toward God, but under law toward Christ), that I might win those who are without law; to the weak I became as weak, that I might win the weak. I have become all things to all men that I might by all means save some. Now this I do for the gospel’s sake, that I may be partaker of it with you. 1 Corinthians 9: 19-23 New International Version

wild pink flowers beside gentle river

Living in China for ten years and in Mexico for three winters I have seen too many Christians with a good heart but bad mind. I have seen them come on short term missions for maybe a month and then go home. That is not long enough.

The proper motto is go long term or stay home.

When I was a teacher in China it would take two months just to get some students interested in listening about Jesus and then another four months to get them to understand the basics and give them the resources (like websites like Our Daily Bread and sermon audio) to grow in Christ.

Too many missionaries go abroad and do not understand the language, culture or ” Go into a Buddhist temple and see how many Gods there is there

As well, if you go with a government interpreter they can tell the people anything and not the message. So you think the people are accepting Jesus when the interpreter is asking them if they want free food.

Another thing is many times they are not interested in learning about Jesus as much as they are interested in learning English for free (I have see too much of that). So you think they have given their lives to Jesus and they are laughing at you because they got free English lessons.
When you t that cause the other families to be jealous? If you do it for one, do it for everyone And another important thing is to live amongst the people.

Yes that may include no internet or mobile or air-conditioning, sleeping on the floor, listening to loud people and animals and eating what you consider disgusting food.

If you are not prepared to go long time on a mission stay home, if you are not prepared to suffer for Christ, stay home.

Prayer: Please Jehovah Rohi (God is our Sheppard) guide Your child to where You want me to be to do the things You want me to do with the tools You abundantly supply in the time You so wisely determine. I humbly request this in the name of Your obedient son that always worked in Your will Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

