josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

It Is Such a Waste.

2 Comments


I have not eaten any of the sacred portion while I was in mourning, nor have I removed any of it while I was unclean, nor have I offered any of it to the dead. I have obeyed the Lord my God; I have done everything you commanded me. Deuteronomy 26:14 New International Version.

TRUTH

How many religions are there where sacrifices are made to appease dead relatives?  I know some religions burn sacrifices of wives if the husband dies (I wonder why the husband is not burned alive if the wife dies first?). There are others where they burn money and toy cars and homes.

Is that not a waste of resources? The dead cannot use these things when they pass on.  They are either in hell or they are in heaven.

Neither of these places can these sacrifices be useful.

If anything would it not be better to offer the money to help the needy in honour of the recently departed?

Prayer: Please Jehovah Jireh (God our provider) bless me with the wisdom on where and how much to share with others wisely, especially when receiving an inheritance, so as to honour You and them. I humbly ask this in the name of He who offered the most precious offering of all Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

2 thoughts on “It Is Such a Waste.

  1. May you be blessed with your faithful service to your mother. Do you like to laugh?

Leave a Reply

