josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Not My Fault, It Is Your Fault.

Leave a comment


Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us. Ephesians 3:20 New King James Version

DARKNESS

Have you ever noticed how many times when people are guilty of an offence they always play the victim?
It is not their fault it is societies fault. It was my families fault, I was poor, I had an addiction. If a woman is raped it is her fault because of the way she was dressed or because she was in a bar. Certain racial groups always cry baby about how they are disadvantaged because of their colour and because there is so much racism against them. When Adam was asked how he knew he was naked he blamed Eve, Eve blamed the snake. I wonder who the snake blamed? Abrahams wife, Sarah, nagged him to have sex with her slave to give the family a child. When the child was born Sarah nagged Abraham that it was his fault. While Moses was
getting the Ten Commandments Aaron built a golden calf for the people to worship. When Moses confronted him about it, he blamed the people.

I have encountered that so many times. I just calmly ask them to explain it using facts one at a time and remain persistent in it. Most times they explode and apologize just to shut me up. Then they stay as far away from me as possible because they know they will not get away with their stupid little blame game tricks with me..

Do not be surprised when this happens to you.

However, if you are the one who is at fault, be gracious enough to apologize.

Prayer: Please Jehovah KalEl (voice of God) speak to me so that I know the graceful, wise and meek (meek means keeping your emotions under control) manner to correctly deal with the blame shifters and how to owe up and repent when I have wrongly offended another. I humbly request this in the name of He who always spoke with grace, wisdom and meekness Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

