josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

The Right Relationship

5 Comments


The righteous choose their friends carefully, but the way of the wicked leads them astray. Proverbs 12:26 New International Version

A FEW TRURSTED FRIENDS

I do not know why but whenever I am attracted to someone as either a prospective girlfriend or as a friend they always end up being the users and abusers. The ones that just use you and then through you away like yesterdays garbage when they have gotten
everything they want from you. They are also very rude and insulting. This happens even amongst the so called “Christian community”.

However, now, since becoming close with Christ, by the grace of the Holy Spirit, I am warned before getting in too deep and getting cut too bad.

I am sure there are men and women out there that we have common t found any yet.

That is okay because I am very happy enjoying a holy relationship with my best friend. His name is Jesus and he never abuses me or leaves me. I enjoy spending time alone with Him in quiet places in nature.
The closer we get to nature, the more we see God Joseph-Anthony: Green

Prayer: Prayer: Thank you Jehovah KalEl (voice of God) for speaking to me and guiding me away from destructive relationships. I praise You in the name of He who is the best Sheppard Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

5 thoughts on “The Right Relationship

  1. Yep, I had to take a year off from dating just to “de-tox”! Sometimes it felt like I was wearing a sign on my back, ” hey, come hurt me!” Taking that time off was really was the best thing for me. I had always had a boyfriend ever since high school. I learned more about God that year. And I learned about me. What I liked and what I wanted. I had been such a chameleon, changing myself for the man’s approval. Thank you Jesus for the work you have done in me. I know who I am – and more importantly whose I am. God bless you in your journey, Diana

    • I am glad you recovered.

      For me it was a year in therapy.

      Now I am in the most rewarding relationship there can be.

      Thank you for your comment.

      God bless you in your cherished relationship

  2. From this we can prove the old saying “bad company corrupts good morals.” We are defined by our demeanor and attitudes. We are also judged by the company we keep. It is important that we make friends of Godly people for this and several other reasons.

    The True Light

    • I agree The True Light. I have experianced first hand the bad consequences of being in with bad company

      • Who of us hasn’t? In a world of darkness all around us, it’s very hard to keep from “mixing” sometimes! I’m as guilty as any other…

        We just can thank the Lord that we who walk in the “Light” have a continual cleansing from sin through the blood of Christ.

        The True Light

Leave a Reply

