josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Go to You

Leave a comment


“We do not know what to do, but we are looking to you for help” 2 Chronicles 20:12.

 

CHRISTS POWER

 

When I do not know what to do, I always go to You.

Have you ever experienced a time when you were in desperate need of help and no one gave you the help you needed? Your family, friends, councilors and doctors advice seemed empty.

Why do you suffer through that when the first one you should always go to is our beloved Jehovah?

Name me someone who loves you more than Him? Name me someone wiser than Him? Name me someone who has unlimited resources available to help you like He does?  Speak to Him from your heart.

Do not try to manipulate Him by making empty promises you cannot keep (like if you do this for me I will do that for you and then you do not follow through. That is a deadly sin.).

If a man makes a vow to the Lord, or swears an oath to bind himself by some agreement, he shall not break his word. Numbers 30:2 New King James Version

Do not try to give Him the guilt trip. God You said You will help me, now You must do this.

Simply ask humbly, sincerely and with faith that He will answer you.

In my life He has answered in many ways sometimes dreams, many times from the Bible and listening to righteous pastors (Allister Beg, Charles Spurgeon, A.W.Tozer and Vance Havner are my favourites) on websites like sermon audio.com, talking with brothers and sisters (begin with the elders as they have more life experiences under their belt), a Christian song or sitting in a quiet place in nature.

When He answers it is wise to obey Him. What use is it asking for help if you are not willing to obey the advice? Many times it will be something you do not want to do or say but that is where faith come s in.

So many times I thought the advice was crazy but was obedient and obeyed. I praise the Lord that I did because not only was there resolution but if the advice of others was followed it would have led to disaster.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah KalEl (voice of God) for all Your abundant guidance You have so richly blessed me with in my life. I give thanks in the name of our wonderful Sheppard Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

