josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Receive Them as He Received You

Leave a comment


Therefore receive one another, just as Christ also received us, to the glory of God. Romans 15:7 New King James Version

GENTLE STREAM WINDING THROUGH FOREST

 

Jesus accepted me when I gave my life to Him warts and all. I was not perfect, if I was perfect I would not need Christ.
So when you have to be around someone who has a habit that is annoying to you like cracking their knuckles be tolerant of them. Perhaps there is a Christian that has a habit that is not becoming of a Christian.

Do not ostracize them.
We are all on the potters wheel until we get to Heaven.

That does not mean that you are to ignore it and let it slide.

Graciously bring it to their attention and try to help them overcome the weakness. Pray for them.

I have seen too many wolves in churches just looking for anything to condemn a brother or sister which ultimately drive them away from the church and indeed many times away from the Christian walk.

Meanwhile the wolves are the filthiest of them all. I yell you true, their very words are that which will condemn them into Hell.
He who is without sin among you, let him throw a stone at her first. John 8:7 New King James Version
Now if they willingly continue in their sinful habit and make no attempt to correct it or get help to correct it then they are to be removed from the church until they repent.  That means if somebody is committing sexual misconduct like pre-marriageable sex or
homosexuality and they refuse to repent they are to be refused to be a part of the church until they do repent, otherwise they will lead the weak astray.

If your brother or sistersins, go and point out their fault, just between the two of you. If they listen to you, you have won them over.  But if they will not every matter may be established by the testimony of two or three witnesses.’ If they still refuse to listen, tell it to the church; and if they refuse to listen even to Matthew 17 New International Version
Prayer: Please Jehovah Kal El (the voice of God) bless me to graciously guide those who are not walking in Your way back to the fold. Bless me to be tolerant of others little annoying habits knowing I am not perfect either. I humbly request this blessing in the name of He who taught us to be gentle but strong with all Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

