josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

He Came to Us.

Leave a comment


“I revealed myself to those who did not ask for me; I was found by those who did not seek me. Isaiah 65:1 New International Version

banana trees bowing for a drink

 

God came to us, not us come to God. God came to us and moved our hearts to desire a relationship with Him, it may have been through talking with somebody, a song or something we read.

Because we are not perfect and God is, we needed a mediator between God and us. Jesus made the supreme sacrifice, bled and died for us.

God presented Christ as a sacrifice of atonement, through the shedding of his blood—to be received by faith. Romans 3:25  New International Version

Because of that, through His divine sacrifice we are blessed with the opportunity to share a wonderful loving relationship with Him.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah El Elyon (God most high) for being so kind as to offer Your supreme magnificent sacrifice so that someone as unworthy as myself may share a glorious relationship with someone as loving as You through Your elegant sons blood. I extol You through Your sons name Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

