josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

He Will Never Leave You.

Leave a comment


God is already there.

Be strong and of good courage, and do it; do not fear nor be dismayed, for the Lord God my God will be with you. He will not leave you nor forsake you. 1 Chronicles 28:20 New King James Version

Boy has this verse ever carried me through many trials and tribulations, sorrows and snares.

 

It has calmed me and reassured me when all seemed lost. It has strengthened me when I was weak.

 

But, I have found that in order for it to have the strongest effect requires faith on our part.

There will be times in our early walk where our faith in this is weak.

However, as we mature in our walk we will be required to have stronger faith from past experiences.

 

As our faith grows stronger this will be our rock in the many hurricanes and tornadoes that come crashing towards us.

“No one is safe by his own strength, but he is safe by the grace and mercy of God.” — St. Cyprian

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Shammah (God is with me) for walking with me through the many difficult storms that have battered my walk with You. I praise you in the name of He who calmed the sea Jesus Christ. Amen.                                                                                                 

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

