josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

How Is Your Footsteps?

3 Comments


I have set you an example that you should do as I have done for you. John 13:15 New International Version

 

COMPLETE DEDITACATION

Whether you want to admit it or not, when you are a Christian your actions and words give an example to the world and new believers. You are Christs ambassador.

 

What kind of example are you setting for the world to see?

 

Do you follow in Christs footsteps with your family? How much time do you spend reading the Bible with Your family? Do you say grace before meals? Do you teach your children to say good night prayers? What kind of entertainment do you watch on TV or movies? What kind of music do you listen to?

 

Do you follow in Christs footsteps at school or work? When you see a classmate or co-worker struggling with an assignment, do you go over and help them?  Do you participate with the filthy gossip about classmates or co-workers or do you walk away (for me, whenever they try this I just ask them what they say about me when I am not there, they shut up fast)? Do you welcome new students or co-workers?

 

Do you follow in Christs footsteps in how you spend your time? Do you prefer to be with swearing boozing buddies rather than Christians? How much time do you spend in serving your community?

 

Do you prefer to stay home to watch a sports program rather than go to church?

 

If you are a true Christian, should you not walk in the masters footsteps?

 

Prayer: Please Jesus Pryyand (Jesus my friend) bless me with the wisdom, grace and opportunities to walk in the Masters footsteps.    I humbly request this in Your majestic name. Amen.

 

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

3 thoughts on “How Is Your Footsteps?

  1. This is very well done! Yes, sometimes we are the only “bible” some folks will read! We must be aware of that as we go through the day…

    Jefferson

    • Thank you so much for youe kind comment brother.

      I truly believe we are Christs ambassadors and always pray He guides my words and actions to bring Him prause, glory and honour as well as to bring the little lost sheep tp Him.

      God bless you with Christs sweet love, joy and peace.

      • This is one of the nicest comments I’ve gotten so far. Thank you and may The Lord bless you!

        Jefferson

Leave a Reply

