josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Pray For It.

2 Comments


Whoever is patient has great understanding, but one who is quick-tempered displays folly. Proverbs 14:29 New International Version

FEED THE MIND

There was a place God led me to that was quiet and I could meditate there with my Bible.

About a week later while attempting to enjoy my meditation people were constantly coming to me and asking what I was doing. As they were Chinese who did not understand English and I did not understand Chinese I informed them politely that I do not understand Chinese (which is one phrase I do know). They refused to go away and permit me to continue my meditation. They just stood there in loud whiney voices trying to get me to talk with them.

I prayed for the Lord to bless me with patience and endurance. A feeling of calm enveloped me as the Chinese were ignored and the meditation continued as planned. This continued every day for a week.

Later upon praying to God for wisdom on how to stop this rude behavior He revealed to me that Satan was using the Chinese as a way to get between His and my time of communion and to just ignore them.

Obeying this advice the Chinese grew tired of interrupting me and stopped attempting to interrupt my meditation time after a week.
They knew I was a Christian because I made the sign of a cross and clasped hands together which they understood that I was meditating with God.

If I had of lost it what type of witness would that have been?

As there were many of them and one of me, what do you think would have happened if things got into a yelling match?

After living in China for about ten years I know it would have gotten very ugly, very quickly.

There is only one letter difference between “anger” and “danger”

Prayer: Please Jehovah Shalom (God of peace) bless me with the peace, patience wisdom and strength to refuse to allow satan to get under my skin.I know that as Your ambassador my behavior reflects back upon You. I beseech You in the name of He who always emulated His holy father Jesus Christ.
Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

2 thoughts on “Pray For It.

  1. Pingback: The World Doesn’t Read Their Bible ! | Timeless Treasures Forever

  2. Pingback: Pray Without Ceasing! The Dangers Of Discouragement! Positioned For The Blessing (2). | GodLovesBummyla

Leave a Reply

