josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

He Cannot Do Them All.

Leave a comment


If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you. John 15:7 King James Version

DARKNESS

Believe it or not, Jehovah cannot answer all our prayers.

Oh he has the power and ability to but he is restrained by unco-operating sprits.

So let us say you deeply want reconciliation with someone who has hurt you and is unrepentant or that you feel repentant to someone you hurt.

God gives each of us free will.

So someone who is arrogant or bitter He cannot force to reconcile. There was someone who repeatedly abused me when I was a child.

Numerous times I tried to reconcile with them when I became a man only to have them cruelly laugh at me and deny the events even occurred, despite there were numerous official records of the incidents.

I prayed hard core for many years for reconciliation to happen.

He died a very slow and painful death, unrepentant til the end.

So it is not that God breaks His promise, it is that there are those who refuse to obey His grace.

When this happens, do not blame God but blame the arrogant unrepentant one.

Then there are times we ask for what we deeply desire and He does not give it to us. It is because it is not what He has planned for us.

For example, when I was a teenager all the way into my thirties I prayed every day for the blessing of having a wife, children, home and steady job.

Now in my middle years I believe this blessing was withheld from me because He intended me to serve Him in many various places across the country and indeed around the world in numerous difficult and dangerous situations.

He has blessed me with loving Christians throughout though that are closer than my own family and there are abundant cherished memories of the good accomplished in His name and through His name.

There are times when we ask for things that are not good for us so of course he cannot give them to us.

I asked for a contract in another part of the country that I really wanted to see because of its history and culture.

Instead the Lord directed me to the opposite end of the country. It was later revealed that there was a lot of infighting in the company and that it ended up closing three months after I was supposed to start.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Jireh (God our provider) for all the marvelous blessings You have bestowed upon me and for instructing me that there are some things that You cannot do due to unreceptive hearts. Please Jehovah always give me a heart that is receptive to Your will in all my ways in all my days. I sincerely ask this in the name of he who was obedient to Your will all the way to the cross Jesus Christ. Amen.
. May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

