josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Look Forward Not Back.

Leave a comment


Forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before Philippians 3:13 King James Version

DEVINE PLANS

How many time travelers have you met?

You know, the ones who say things were so much better back when I was younger (usually parents and grandparents).

Name me a time and I can name you both glory and gory it that time.

The opposite side of the coin are those who only remember the bad things.

They always tell you how hard it was back then and how easy it is for the younger
generation.
Each generation endures their own hardship and their own glory days. Joseph: Anthony- Green
Remembering events, both good and bad make up a part of our live. Just do not live there. Reaching involves an action.

Reach out to now, today and tomorrow.

Pray for Jehovah to open your eyes to the present opportunities before you and you will be amazed what you can do working as a tag team with the Holy Spirit. Joseph- Anthony: Green

I did not learn to tree plant (which is one of the hardest jobs in the world) until in my thirties and planted over a million trees all across Canada.

I did not become a teacher until in my forties but have taught from the north end of China to the south in seven years, teaching children, teenagers, adults and university students (most teachers can only teach one age group).

I did not become a writer until in my fifties.

I did not become a pastor until my mid fifties and now mentor internationally.

So please do not give me any lame excuses about you being over the hill.

Ask for Gods will to be done in your life, follow it and be amazed at what he WILL DO in your life. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Prayer: Please Jehovah Nissi (God who goes out before us and leads us) bless me with the wisdom, strength, trust and courage to always follow Your leading even when I do not see where the road ahead is leading. I sincerely ask this in the name of He obeyed Your directions all the way to the cross Jesus Christ. Amen

. May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

