josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Are You a Quickie?

Leave a comment


It is to one’s honor to avoid strife, but every fool is quick to quarrel. Proverbs 20:3 New International Version

gentle blue river winding amongst wild grasses

I have encountered many wicked, perverted men and women who take the greatest delight in sowing strife. They love to start fights then step back and laugh while they watch the fireworks go off. On the outside they deceiving act sweet and innocent yet on the inside they are laughing in wicked delight.

Yet at the same time they have tempers that have can and do go off at the slightest provocation. They themselves are easy prey for their own devious perverted pleasures. They have quickie tempers and can be led about like a dumb animal by the wise.

Do not forget, here is only one letter between “anger” and “danger”.

That is where the wise depend upon the Holy Spirit to alert them to this danger and guide them around the pit that is being prepared for them.

Keep me safe from the traps set by evildoers, from the snares they have laid for me. Let the wicked fall into their own nets, while I pass by in safety. Psalm 141:9-10 New International Version

In the end the perverted look like fools while the wise is given honour.

Since I have become more dependant upon the wisdom and guidance of the Holy Spirit in my daily life whenever I encounter one of these fools the Holy Spirit quietly reveals their wicked schemes and the way out.

It has vanquished a lot of stress and strife in my life.

He has also protected me from many wolves that I would have otherwise fallen into their evil plots.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Shalom (God of peace) for the overwhelming and sanity saving peace that encompasses me like a protective dome with peace and wisdom to avoid the devils children’s traps and the wisdom and grace not to gloat when these evil, wicked vile creatures fall into their own traps. I in great appreciation give thanks in the name of he who avoided the same traps while He walked amongst us Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

