josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

He Gives You the Equipment.

Leave a comment


May he equip you with everything good for doing his will, and may he work in us what is pleasing to him, through Jesus Christ, to
whom be glory for ever and ever. Amen. Hebrews 13:21 New International Version

 

deep green leaves caressing tiny purple flower

 

When you have received and obeyed your calling from the Lord, He will always equip you with what you need
to accomplish that calling.

 

If you try to go on your own you will fail miserably.

 

Speaking from personal experience when I first was called to be a Christian writer I attempted to learn and do it
on my own, even though I knew nothing of writing. I failed miserably.

 

Every time I surrendered and asked the Holy Spirit to show my how to do it, it was an instantaneous opening if my eyes and learning how to succeed in what I was trying to accomplish (now not all things are instantaneous. Learning how to use the tools and learning how to use them and where to use them took three years. The thing that I was trying to learn at the time to move forward is what I am referring to.) .

 

That does not mean He will give you everything you want but instead everything you need.

 

You may want a big jazzy web page to attract a large audience but may instead be given a small plain one that is more effective in attracting ones who are seeking Christ.

 

I expect great things from God, I attempt great things for God. William Carey

 

Prayer: I thank You Jehovah Jireh (God our provider) for blessing me with the opportunities and the tools to serve You. I give thanks in the name of He who served You all the way to the cross Jesus Christ. Amen

 

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

