josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

The Perfect Rest Spot

Leave a comment


The Lord replied, “My Presence will go with you, and I will give you rest.” Exodus 33:14 New International Version.

Image

The rest Jehovah is referring to here is not a get away like going on vacation to a hotel resort or cabin in the woods.

Rather it is referring to having rest in His sanctuary.

This of course is spiritual rather than physical.

The way we do this is to have confidence like a child does their trusted loved one that when they are hurt or afraid they call out to them and they reassure them and protect them.

There was one time when I was trying to meditate upon scripture when there was a lot of noise all around me and there was frustration rather than rest.

I called out to my Beloved and a deep feeling of peace and rest encompassed me allowing me to continue.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Shalom for the sanity saving peace You so generously encompass me with when the devil attempts to attack me and separate us during our special time and any time to cause us to lose our temper and shame Your name. I in great adulation praise You for this in the name of He who was tempted just like us and overcame Jesus Christ. Amen

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

